1980 - Already since my 16th birthday, I've been an entrepreneur. My classmates have earned their pocket money by fulfilling my knitting orders obtained from companies and individuals. In addition my customers for design and products were manufacturers of hand knitting yarns and various knitting magazines. High Fashion boutiques in Cologne, Hamburg and Munich were regular customer of my individual models, shown on the fashion show IGEDO in Düsseldorf.

1985 - To put my creative and entrepreneurial skills on a sound basis, I studied Garment Technologies followed with a Degree of Dipl.-Garment Engineer in Mönchengladbach. While studying I continued designing and producing a knitwear collection, which was then successfully presented and marketed together with the knitted designs in two fashion shows in Cologne.

1988 - After completion of the second degree as Business Engineer, I worked for various companies abroad (Hong Kong and China, India, Europe, etc.) particularly in industrial production. In Toronto I got to know the Canadian market and Northern American corporate structures. For the company I developed a database (MAC) that facilitated the work and created an overview of the fashion collections in development for the various departments involved.

1993 - Back in Germany I collected my first management experience. My next step was serving as freelance project manager for two different marketing and production projects for the GTZ (German Technical Cooperation, today GIZ) and DEG (German Development Agency) in Lithuania and Thailand.

1997 Was the beginning of a start-up wholesale company in the industry of perfumery and drugstore. My responsibilities ranged from design, purchasing, inventory management and organization. The company supplied to the large drugstore chains in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, as well as the privately owned perfumeries in these countries. In order to offset the revenue fluctuations in this market better, also entry level fragrances for the drugstore were included in the product range. Viventy Bernd Berger and Billy Boy were distributed under licenses, Hearts and Pure Orange were developed as private labels. After eight years in business, despite notable successes, we decided due to the significantly increasing competitive pressure of large market participants and the concentration of the trading partnerto close the business.

2006 - Working a freelance project manager:

  • Hotellerie - Rollout / TV changeover end to end digital, introduction HSIA (High Speed Internet Access)
  • Soccer Betting - Market Analysis Europe, Internet portal (Customer care, money laundering, Gaming, legal issues)
  • Food - Blastoff (Energy Drink, NL) International Sales Support
  • Yobsalax (OTC, dietary supplements) market study and approval process in Europe
  • Access control for Events (System Development)
  • Dynameco (Aerosol fire extinguishers) Market Study
  • Buying projects (Asia)

 

 

{plusone}

1980 - Bereits mit 16 Jahren bin ich erstmals unternehmerisch tätig geworden. Meine Mitschülerinnen haben die bei mir zahlreich eingehenden Strickaufträge von Firmen und Privatpersonen ausgeführt und sich ein zusätzliches Taschengeld verdient. Neben Herstellern von Handstrickgarnen und verschiedenen Strickzeitschriften waren Boutiquen in Köln, Hamburg und München regelmäßige Abnehmer meiner individuellen Modelle, auf der IGEDO in Düsseldorf wurden Entwürfe gezeigt. weiterlesen

1985 - Um meine kreativen und unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten auf eine fundierte Basis zu setzen, folgte das Studium mit Abschluß als Dipl.-Bekleidungs-Ingenieur in Mönchengladbach. Parallel zum Studium habe ich neben der Strickkollektion auch Mode aus Stoffen entworfen und zusammen mit den Strickmodellen in zwei Modenschauen erfolgreich präsentiert und vertrieben. weiterlesen

1988 - Nach dem Abschluß des zweiten Studiums Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen als Dipl.-Wirtschaftsingenieur war ich für verschiedene Firmen im Ausland (Hongkong und China, Indien, u.a.) insbesondere in der industriellen Fertigung tätig. In Toronto habe ich den kanadischen Markt und Firmenstrukturen kennengelernt. Für die Firma habe ich u.a. eine Datenbank (MAC) erarbeitet, die den verschiedenen an der Kollektionserstellung beteiligten Abteilungen die Arbeit und Übersicht erleichterte.

1993 - Zurück in Deutschland habe ich meine ersten Führungserfahrungen gesammelt. Im Anschluß leitete ich als freiberufliche Projektleiterin nacheinander zwei Marketing- und Fertigungsprojekte für die gtz (Gesellschaft für technische Zusammenarbeit, heute giz) und DEG (Deutsche Entwicklungsgesellschaft) in Litauen und Thailand mit zahlreichen Einsätzen jeweils vor Ort.

1997 folgte die Unternmehmensgründung einer Großhandelsfirma im Bereich Parfümerie & Drogerie. Meine Verantwortung lag im Bereich Entwurf, Einkauf, Lagerwirtschaft und Organisation. Die Firma belieferte die großen Drogerieketten in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, wie auch die inhabergeführten Parfümerien in diesen Ländern. Um die Umsatzschwankungen in diesem Markt besser auffangen zu können, wurden später auch Düfte für den Drogeriebereich in das Angebot aufgenommen. Viventy von Bernd Berger und Billy Boy wurden in Lizenz vertrieben, Hearts und Pure Orange wurden als Eigenmarken entwickelt. Trotz nennenswerter Erfolge haben wir uns aufgrund des erheblich zunehmenden Konkurrenzdrucks der großen Marktteilnehmer und der Konzentration der Handelspartner entschlossen, uns nach acht Jahren aus dem Markt zurück zu ziehen.

2006 - Meine beruflichen Erfahrungen setze ich als freiberuflich tätige Projektmanagerin erfolgreich ein:

  • Softwareimplementierungen
  • Versicherungsfall - Brandschadensanierung
  • Hotellerie - Rollout / Umstellung TV End to End Digital, Einführung HSIA (High Speed Internet Access)
  • Fussballwetten - Marktanalyse Europa, Aufbau Webportal (Kundensupport, Geldwäsche, Spielsuchtprävention, rechtliche Belange)
  • Nahrung & Genuss - Blastoff (Energy Drink, NL) internationale Vertriebsunterstützung
  • Yobsalax (OTC, Nahrungsergänzungsmittel) Marktstudie und Begleitung der Zulassung in Europa
  • Zugangskontrollen für Veranstaltungen (Systementwicklung)
  • Dynameco (Aerosol Feuerlöschgeneratoren) Marktstudie
  • Projektbetreuung Einkauf (Asien)

 

{plusone}